As established under SB 607, the ICTC Board is currently composed of ten voting members and one non-voting member consisting of two members of the Imperial County Board of Supervisors; one member from each incorporated city (seven) within Imperial County who shall be the mayor of the city or a member of its city council; one member of the Board of Directors of the Imperial Irrigation District; and, one non-voting member appointed by the Governor representing the California Department of Transportation (Caltrans). In the future the governing Board of the commission may also include the following ex-officio or non-voting members: one member representing the State of Baja California, Mexico, who may be appointed by the governor of the state; one member representing the municipality of Mexicali, Mexico, who may be the mayor or his or her designee; one member representing the Consul of Mexico in Calexico, California, who may be the consul or his or her designee; and, one member representing any federally recognized Native American tribe in Imperial County.

Monthly Commission meetings provide the public forum for discussion and collaborative decision-making on significant issues of regional transportation and mobility.

Meetings are regularly held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at the ICTC Offices at 1503 N. Imperial Ave., Suite 104 in El Centro and via Zoom Meeting at 6 p.m.


Luis Plancarte
Supervisor District 2, County of Imperial
Robert Amparano
Mayor, City of Imperial
George Nava
Mayor, City of Brawley
Camilo Garcia
Mayor, City of Calexico
Maria Nava-Froelich
Council Member, City of Calipatria
Martha Cardenas-Singh
Council Member, City of El Centro
Mike Goodsell
Council Member, City of Holtville
Ana Beltran
Council Member, City of Westmorland
John Hawk
Supervisor District 5, County of Imperial
Karin Eugenio
Director, Division 5, Imperial Irrigation District
Everett Townsend
District 11 Director, Caltrans