General Assembly & Economic Summit


2019 Economic Summit and General Assembly

ICTC in coordination with Imperial Valley Economic Development Corporation will be hosting our 5th Annual Economic Summit and General Assembly at the Old Eucalyptus Schoolhouse located at 796 W. Evan Hewes Hwy, El Centro, CA  92243. We have a robust program throughout the day and evening. A draft agenda is below for your review, as well as a sponsorship form, for those interested. These events could not be done without Sponsors. 

Draft Agenda 

2019 Sponsorships Form

Event Flyer

Thank you to our Sponsors!


2018 General Assembly and Economic Summit

On May 31, 2018, ICTC partnered with SCAG and IVEDC to provide the Economic Summit and General Assembly at the Old Eucalyptus School. To begin the Economic Summit,  Mr. Michael Bracken, Chief Economist, Development Management Group, Inc., gave us an update on our Imperial Valley economy and a big picture view of our future economic opportunities.  We also had two panels that discussed our International Trade and Infrastructure Opportunities.

We closed our Economic Summit with Mr. Iddo Benzeevi, President and CEO of Highland Fairview. Mr. Benzeevi gave us a view of future logistics opportunities here in Imperial Valley and the State of California. Following the Economic Summit we had two groups go on tours to the Calexico East Port of Entry and the Mesquite Intermodal facility.

For the General Assembly we had Congressman Juan Vargas, 51st District of California as our keynote speaker discussing our transportation opportunities for Imperial Valley at the national level. 

To see the Economic Summit and General Assembly program click here.
Michael Bracken, Managing Partner & Chief Economist - Development Management Group
Miguel Reyes, Manager - Maritime Trade Development, Port of San Diego
Mark Baza, Executive Director - Imperial County Transportation Commission
Jorge Ramos, Sales and Business Manager - Baja Rail
Iddo Benzeevi, President and Chief Executive Officer - Highland Fairview
Event Pictures 
Economic Summit
General Assembly
Logistics Tour
2017 General Assembly and Economic Summit
To see the General Assembly's Program Click Here.
May 17-18, 2017
Imperial Palms Hotel and Resort
2050 Country Club Dr. 
Holtville, CA 92250
Event Pictures 


2016 General Assembly and Economic Summit

To see the General Assembly and Economic Summit's Full Program Click Here

Event's Pictures







2015 General Assembly and Economic Summit:

The General Assembly was held on April 30th and the Economic Summit on May 1st. It was our first since ICTC’s inception in January 2010.  We partnered with IVEDC and SCAG to carry out this event. The following presenters made the event dynamic and interesting: Assembly Member Eduardo Garcia, 56th District; Jim Madaffer, Commissioner, California Transportation Commission; Cheryl Viegas-Walker, Incoming SCAG President/El Centro City Council Member; Michael Bracken, Managing Partner and Chief Economist at Development Management Group, Inc.; Dan Massiello, Senior VP of Public Finance at Kosmont Companies; Christina Casgar, Goods Movement Policy Manager for San Diego Association of Governments; Bill Plourd, President and CEO of El Toro Export, LLC; Eusebio Arballo, Chairman of IVEDC and Public Affairs Specialist of San Diego Gas and Electric; Miguel Figueroa, Director of Imperial County Workforce Development; and, Bobby Brock, President and CEO of Imperial Valley Community Foundation. The event hosted 123 attendees. The link below has highlights of the event.

Highlights from Imperial Valley's 1st General Assembly and Economic Summit

Information on IVEDC's website


Member Agencies / Partners