As established under SB 607, the ICTC Board is currently composed of ten voting members and one non-voting member consisting of two members of the Imperial County Board of Supervisors; one member from each incorporated city (seven) within Imperial County who shall be the mayor of the city or a member of its city council; one member of the Board of Directors of the Imperial Irrigation District; and, one non-voting member appointed by the Governor representing the California Department of Transportation (Caltrans). As shown in the column to the left. In the future the governing Board of the commission may also include the following ex-officio or non-voting members: one member representing the State of Baja California, Mexico, who may be appointed by the governor of the state; one member representing the municipality of Mexicali, Mexico, who may be the mayor or his or her designee; one member representing the Consul of Mexico in Calexico, California, who may be the consul or his or her designee; and, one member representing any federally recognized Native American tribe in Imperial County.

Monthly Commission meetings provide the public forum for discussion and collaborative decision-making on significant issues of regional transportation and mobility.

Meetings are regularly held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at the County Board Chambers, 940 Main St. in El Centro at 6 p.m. 


George Nava, Mayor City of Brawley
Lewis Pacheco, Mayor City of Calexico
Maria Nava-Froelich, Council Member City of Calipatria
Cheryl Viegas-Walker, Mayor City of El Centro
James Predmore, Council Member City of Holtville 
Robert Amparano, Council Member City of Imperial - Vice-Chair
Larry Ritchie, Mayor City of Westmorland 
Luis Plancarte, Supervisor District 2 County of Imperial - Chairman
Ryan Kelley, Supervisor District 4 County of Imperial
Erik Ortega, Director Division 4 Imperial Irrigation District 
Cory Binns, Caltrans District Director (ex-officio)

Member Agencies / Partners